A Time Machine frozen status indicates that the database that was associated with the Time Machine has been de-registered from NDB, but the Time Machine itself has not been deleted. This means that the Time Machine still contains the snapshots and logs of the de-registered database, but it cannot perform any further operations on it. To resume the normal functioning of the Time Machine, the administrator can either re-register the database with NDB, or delete the Time Machine and free up the storage space.
Nutanix Support & Insights, section “Resolving All Alerts for a Time Machine”
Contribute your Thoughts:
Chosen Answer:
This is a voting comment (?). You can switch to a simple comment. It is better to Upvote an existing comment if you don't have anything to add.
Submit